vendredi 5 février 2010

[FORTHCOMING] Flying Lotus # Cosmogramma+3 free non albums tracks+Live Dates Announced

Flying Lotus 'Cosmogramma' Tracklisting
3/4th May 2010
Double Gatefold Vinyl / CD / Digital

01. Clock Catcher
02. Pickled!
03. Nose Art
04. Intro//A Cosmic Drama
05. Zodiac Shit
06. Computer Face//Pure Being
07. ..And The World Laughs With You ft. Thom Yorke
08. Arkestry
09. Mmmhmm ft.Thundercat
10. Do The Astral Plane
11. Satelllliiiiiteee
12. German Haircut
13. Recoiled
14. Dance Of The Pseudo Nymph
15. Drips//Auntie's Harp
16. Table Tennis ft. Laura Darlington
17. Galaxy In Janaki

Live Dates 2010 So Far...

15 Element - Victoria, British Columbia
16 Gossip - Vancouver, British Columbia
17 hi-Fi - Calgary, Alberta

02 AB club Brussels, Brussels-capital
03 Paradiso (5 days off fest) - Amsterdam, Noord-Holland
04 Le Bellevilloise - Paris, Nord-Pas-de-Calais
05 Berghain - Berlin, Berlin
06 Bios - Athens
11 Thekla - Bristol, East
12 Concorde 2 - Brighton, East
25 S.A.T - Montreal, Quebec

17 Coachella - Indio, California
20 Brainfeeder Radio LIVE, Worldwide - more info TBA

Download 3 recent *non album* tracks here

FORTHCOMING [Slugabed # Ultra Head Treated (Planet Mu)]

Ultra Heat Treated is the producer's six-track debut for Planet Mu and shows off his catchy, hip-hop-influenced sound nicely. The title track sets the scene with sloppy drums and a stoned dubstep melody broken up by neon arpeggios, while the out-of-focus chords of "Quantum Leap" act as the EP's center-point. Ultra Heat Treated finishes with "Titans," the thundering drums punching hard over a heraldic melod...



jeudi 4 février 2010

FORTHCOMING [TEC037 - Jack Sparrow # Terminal / Torment]

Jack Sparrow
'Terminal' / 'Torment'
Released: April 2010

Am waiting this track since almost a year now....Since Jack, Headhunter & 2562 played it in several podcasts/live...."Terminal" is an absolute master-piece already. Best Sparrow's release ever...This one goes with another tune i cant wait to play which is F's Spacewalker, forthcoming on 7even recordings


Mia Doi Todd "Open Your Heart" dir. Michel Gondry

Mia Doi Todd "Open Your Heart" dir. Michel Gondry from Viewers Like You on Vimeo.

FlyLo remix of her song is one of my favourite song all time, and Gondry's Ideas are always made to escape....So it just match, make sense and make my day.


mercredi 3 février 2010

FREE DOWNLOAD [ Mux Mool # Viking Funeral EP]


Culled from Mux Mool’s EPs, mixtapes, and beat vaults, the Viking Funeral EP collects five choice Mux cuts into one concentrated blast of music, an introduction to Brian Lindgren’s dazzling take on homespun electro hip-hop and a preamble to his upcoming full-length opus, Skulltaste.

Viking Funeral contains everything that Mux Mool does best, making it a fine road map to Lindgren’s cracked universe. “Teal Trim” starts things off right with a tight, incisive beat, mixed to cut through a fog of hard-panned synths and distorted melody lines. Mux’s live edit of “Ladies Know” is a hard-to-find instrumental version which foregrounds the track’s bitcrushed drums and dirt-crusted vocal samples. Next up is “Drum Babylon”, a highlight from Mux’s song-a-day project Drum EP, and “Goblin Town”, a mischievous interlude featuring a choir of deep-voiced goblins, singing about their hometown. The Viking Funeral EP closes with its lone track with vocals, “Death 9000 (Prof & POS Broadcasting Version)”, in which the MCs have their way with one of Mux’s more sinister beatscapes.

Five tracks, five different shades of Mux; but the Viking Funeral EP is just the tip of the iceberg. Skulltaste is lurking below the waterline, and it goes down for miles.

Be sure to grab Lady Linda, that he gave for free via RCRDLBL



BTS is BAck....With THIS great live set by Ras G // Watch the tracklist with XXXclusive FlyLo, Sam & Toki/Blue Daisy Collab !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUCK !!!!!!!!!!!

Ras G is a commanding force in Los Angeles and a classic example of what artistry is. Always pushing his production limits and bending his sound to a point that really make you believe he's from outer space. His live shows have a reputation of blowing out sound systems and shaking walls to the point of deterioration.

Ras G, a defining figure of a new movement while in a class/world all on his own.

This exclusive set for BTS is only a taste of the destruction he can bring to speakers...Take cover.

For more on Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program, visit:

Original Air Date: February 2, 2010
Running Time: 29 minutes

Illum Sphere - Psycho (Fat City)
Flying Lotus - Data Entry (CDR)
Mike Slott - Six AM (LuckyMe)
Eccy - Silver (CDR)
Samiyam - It`s Not a Fluke (CDR)
Flying Lotus - Vicodin (CDR)
Ras_G - Raw Fruit (CDR)
O.J. Simpson (Madlib/Guilty Simpson) - The Paper (Stones Throw)
Samiyam - Zombie (CDR)
TokiMonsta/Blue Daisy - USD (CDR)
Quasimoto - Main Girl (Stones Throw)
Sluggabed - Get The Fuck Up!!! (CDR)
Otto Von Schirach - End Of The World
16 Bit - Chainsaw Calligraphy
Foreign Beggers - 7 Figure Swagga (CDR)
Excision & Datsik - Swagga Back (CDR)


mardi 2 février 2010

FORTHCOMING [Gonjasufi # A Sufi and A Killer LP (Warp)]

Experimental hip-hop artist Gonjasufi will release his debut album, A Sufi and a Killer, early next month on Warp Records.

Gonjasufi was first discovered in the mid-'00s by LA-based DJ and producer The Gaslamp Killer. After hearing some of Gonjasufi's self-released tracks, The Gaslamp Killer brought him to California to record A Sufi and a Killer with himself, Flying Lotus and Mainframe, a former associate of the late hip-hop innovator J Dilla. As the album was being recorded, Gonjasufi also provided guest vocals for "Testament," the penultimate track on Flying Lotus's Los Angeles.

As its title suggests, A Sufi and a Killer combines spiritual and sometimes explicitly religious motifs with a dark and experimental hip-hop aesthetic. In his more brutal moments, Gonjasufi slips into his alternate identity, Sumach.
He explains: "Gonjasufi is more prayer music, my worship music. Sumach, that’s more of my killer side – walking down the street cocking a gun."

01. Holidays
02. Kobwebz
03. Ancestors (go download here)
04. Sheep
05. She Gone
06. SuzieQ
07. Stardustin'
08. Kowboyz&Indians
09. Change
10. Duet
11. Candylane
12. Holidays
13. Love of Reign
14. Advice
15. Klowds
16. Ageing
17. DedNd
18. I've Given
19. Made

Warp will release Gonjasufi's A Sufi and a Killer on March 8th, 2010

lundi 1 février 2010

[EBC004 # PIXELORD - Lucid Freaks EP]

The Pixelord is Alexey Devyanin. He's a Moscow-based veteran of experimental music, best-known for his Gultskra Artikler moniker. When we got to know that his new project is about BEATS, it was instantly clear that is has to be groundbreaking great.

His debut four-track EP "Lucid Freaks" brings forth a mixture of spliffed-out 8bit riddims, stumbling Hip Hop beats and a pinch of Euro Dance glam. However unique, the weirdo plastic Pop of Glasgow's Hudson Mohawke is echoed in his tunes as well as bass-driven digital Reggae, Jahtari-style. The artwork of L.A. painter Michael Dotson suits the Pixelord music perfectly.

Watch out for Lucid Freaks Pt. 2 the remixes!

<a href="">Cartoon Friend by Error Broadcast</a>

You can also download a free 192kbps version on Error Broadcast Website HERE


As she said

"That's all you get"