mercredi 4 novembre 2009

Mike Slott - Lucky 9teen - Out Nov 30th

Lucky 9teen by Mike Slott (LM003)

Release Date Nov 30th 2009 / 12" Vinyl & Digital Worldwide.

LuckyMe are very proud to present “Lucky 9teen” the new release from the innovative young producer Mike Slott.

Representing the largest collection of his solo music released to date, this ”Lucky 9teen” micro album showcases several different sides to Mike Slott from the serene atmospherics of 'The Now' to the breezy synth-pop of Gardening as well as his signature bass-heavy-slumper '40 winx'.

Over the last few years Mike has cemented his reputation at the forefront of futurist hip hop production. With a style that is hard to pin down - encompassing a myriad of influences from free jazz to 80s boogie via golden age hip hop. His previous work alongside Hudson Mohawke as Heralds of Change set the benchmark for the new-school of dynamic beatmakers. Since then he has released 2 solo 7”s on All City, a split 7” with Dabrye, appeared on Beat Dimensions 2, Mary Anne Hobbs 'Wild Angels' compilation and provided high profile remixes for Warp and Citinite.

Originally from Dublin, via Glasgow, now based in Harlem NYC Mike has many places to draw upon. The son of the late-Jazz legend Mike Nolan and brother to the modern classical composer Luke Slott, Mike effortlessly embodies his influences on this release.

A1. The Now
A2. Amanallah
A3. Six AM
A4. Gardening

B1. 40 Winx
B2. Sun Tan
B3. Snow Birds

Digital Extra Track. Snow Birds Expansion

PRE-ORDERS COMING SOON - This record will be available World Wide - We sell in America primarily via Turntable Lab and hopefully our friends at Poh Bah.


Mike Slott is my kind of music” - Benji B

If Mike's music wasn't this good, I would be looking at his hair all day ” - Martyn 3024

Aucun commentaire: